Fiery Command WorkStation

Hide or show navigationPrevious topicNext topicSharePrintPDF

Export and import server presets

You can export the selected user-created or default server presets to a file from one Fiery server and import the file to another Fiery server of the same model and version in Device Center by selecting Workflows > Job Presets.

You can also export server presets for safekeeping by using the Backup & Restore tool. In Device Center, select General > Tools. Backup files of presets cannot be restored to a different model Fiery server.

When importing a presets file, the new presets can be merged with existing ones, or can replace existing presets.

You must be logged on to the Fiery server as Administrator to export and import server presets.

Note: Depending on your version of Command WorkStation, the server preset file types you can export and import are different.
Command WorkStation version number Export file type Import file type

7.3 and later

.zip

.zip

.fjp

7.2 and earlier

.fjp

.fjp

Export server presets

Administrators can export the selected server presets for use on another Fiery server.

  1. Select one or more presets from the list to export.

    To select multiple presets, use shift-click, ctrl-click (Windows), or cmd-click (macOS). To select all presets, press ctrl+A (Windows) or cmd+A (macOS).

  2. Click Export on the toolbar.
  3. Browse to a location to save the file.
  4. Click Save.

Import server presets

After exporting server presets from one Fiery server, Administrators can import them for use on another Fiery server of the same model and version.

  1. Click Import on the toolbar.
  2. Choose Merge with existing or Replace existing.

    If the server presets are merged, the presets in the imported file are added to the existing presets on the Fiery server. If there are any duplicate names, the imported presets will have a numeric suffix appended to the end of the preset name, such as FirstTest-1.

    If the server presets are replacing existing presets, all the current server presets are deleted and replaced with the server presets contained in the newly imported presets file.

  3. Browse to the location of the exported file.
  4. Click Open.