You can print guidelines at job corners to indicate where to trim the media
after printing. You can also print Fotoba marks, which enable the precise positioning of the
blade on a cutter.
You can modify the bleed for a cut path in a PDF file using Fiery Prep-it. For more information, see https://www.fiery.com/products/large-format/fiery-prep-it/.
-
Do one of the following:
-
In Server Manager: On the sidebar, click Printers, and select a printer. In the
printer's tree view, select a workflow. On the Finishing tab, expand the
Marks panel. In the panel header bar, select the check box to activate the
settings.
-
In Job Editor: On the
Finishing tab, expand the Marks panel. In the panel
header bar, select the check box to activate the settings.
-
Select Crop Marks.
-
(Optional) Select Limit to collection.
When selected, this setting
creates marks for a whole nesting, a whole step and repeat, or a whole
tiling. When not selected, this setting creates marks around single jobs,
including child jobs in nestings, and individual jobs in step and
repeats.
- Select a crop marks type.
- Select a line color.
Select a color that is easily visible on your media. To
print white marks, you require a printer with white ink.
- Do one of the following:
Crop marks - Type a line thickness, line length,
and distance to job. Some settings are not available for some types of crop marks.
Fotoba marks - Type a horizontal and single
vertical line thickness. The vertical single line is not available for some types of
Fotoba marks.
-
(Optional) Define bleed.
The bleed setting repositions
the crop marks in relation to the job. Type positive bleed values to insert
white space between job and crop marks.
For crop marks, you can also
enter negative bleed values to eliminate any unwanted white space that is
visible around the job after trimming.
Note: Negative bleed causes the
knife to cut into the job, which reduces the job dimensions. You can
counteract this effect by scaling the job so that the original dimensions
are preserved after cutting.
-
(Optional) Under
Presets, click Save to create
a preset of the current settings.